Master's degree in Linguistics

logo
Starting from the academic year 2018/19, a tutoring service is available for the students in Linguistics, who can take advantage of a careful support in orientation and organization of their study plan, preparation for exams and drafting of the final thesis, and in all other situations in which guidance may be useful.
 
Students can apply to one of the following Academic Tutors:
Paola Cotticelli (paola.cotticelli@univr.it), Serena Dal Maso (serena.dalmaso@univr.it) and Chiara Melloni (chiara.melloni@univr.it).
 
The following Junior Tutors are also available to international and national students in the academic year 2018/19:

2 second-year students of the Master’s course in Linguistics, who can provide the students with administrative support, for instance, on the organization of the study plan, on registration for exams, etc..
Francesca Roversi (francesca.roversi@studenti.univr.it)
Nastaran Naghshbandi (nastaran.naghshbandi@studenti.univr.it)

2 PhD Students in Linguistics, aiming to provide support to students toward the preparation of the exams and thesis writing. 
Marta Tagliani (marta.tagliani@univr.it)
Tekabe Legesse Feleke (tekabelegesse.feleke@univr.it)

The Junior Tutors will plan individual meetings and tutorials for small groups of students on days and times to be set.
  
For tutoring on the statistical processing of experimental data for the final thesis, students can contact:
Francesco Tommasi (francesco.tommasi@univr.it) PhD student in Psychology at the University of Verona.
 
All students, and in particular international students, are invited to an informal event of welcome and orientation - "Welcome Day" - on 18th September 2018, at 10:30 in classroom SMT.4 of the Santa Marta complex: http://www.dea.univr.it/?ent=luogo&id=1846&lang=en
 
On this occasion, the main aspects of the master’s degree program in Linguistics will be presented, you will become familiar with the administrative Junior Tutors, and we will answer your questions about topics related to the course.